Guest Artist

Date
Viviana Guzman, Flute, Guest Artist Recital Sunday, April 29, 2018 - 8:30pm
Leigh Munoz & Dr. Lia Uribe, Bassoon Faculty & Guest Artist Recital Friday, April 20, 2018 - 7:30pm
Centennial Celebration: “We Always Swing”® Jazz Series Concert featuring Anat Cohen Tentet Sunday, April 8, 2018 - 7:00pm
Concordia String Trio Concert Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 7:30pm
Guest Artist & Faculty Recital: Eva Szekely, violin & Daniel Schene, piano Monday, March 5, 2018 - 7:30pm
Daniel Schene, piano Guest Artist Recital Monday, February 5, 2018 - 7:30pm
Amy Cheng, Guest Artist Recital, Piano Saturday, February 3, 2018 - 7:30pm
Guest artist Melanie Helton, voice-soprano Wednesday, January 31, 2018 - 7:30pm
Aaron Hynds, Guest Artist Recital and Lecture, Tuba Wednesday, January 17, 2018 - 7:30pm
Alarm Will Sound Concert Wednesday, December 6, 2017 - 7:00pm
Guest Artist: JACK Quartet Friday, October 27, 2017 - 7:30pm
Convocation: JACK Quartet Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 3:00pm
Singing Sergeants & Air Force Concert Band Convocation Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 3:00pm
Classical Studies Early Music Recital - De Organographia: The Music of Ancient Greece and Rome Wednesday, October 18, 2017 - 7:00pm
Guest Artists Otto Sauter and Sabine Kierdorf Clinic Tuesday, October 10, 2017 - 3:00pm
Steve Snowden Portrait Concert Tuesday, October 3, 2017 - 7:30pm
399th US Army Band Brass Quintet Guest Artist Recital Tuesday, September 26, 2017 - 7:30pm
Richard Dowling - ragtime pianist Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 3:00pm
Richard Dowling - ragtime pianist Friday, September 15, 2017 - 7:00pm
Ken Thompkins, trombone and Natalia Bolshakova, piano Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 7:30pm
Arturo O'Farrill, jazz piano (w/Jazz Series) Wednesday, April 12, 2017 - 7:00pm
Alessio Bax, piano (Plowman and Mid-Missouri Collegiate Chapter) Friday, April 7, 2017 - 7:30pm
Masterclass: Jennifer Hayghe, piano- CANCELLED Saturday, March 11, 2017 - 10:00am
Chamber soloists with Evgeni Ratchev Sunday, February 19, 2017 - 7:30pm
Convocation: A Performance and Conversation with Third Coast Percussion Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 3:00pm
Electroacoustic Faculty Recital with guest composer Louis Goldford Saturday, February 11, 2017 - 7:30pm
Concordia Trio Monday, February 6, 2017 - 7:30pm
Masterclass: Frank Almond, violin Monday, February 6, 2017 - 9:00am
Raisin’ Cain Masterclass Friday, February 3, 2017 - 3:00pm
Convocation: St Louis Symphony String Quartet Masterclass Thursday, February 2, 2017 - 3:00pm
Daniel Schene, piano Monday, January 30, 2017 - 7:30pm
Convocation: Dr. Jeremy Stanek, MD (BM '00) Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 3:00pm
Guest lecture: Regina Carter, jazz violinist Sunday, January 22, 2017 - 6:00pm
Guest Recital: Musekiwa Chingodza with the MU Mbira Ensemble Friday, November 4, 2016 - 6:00pm
Andrew Hitz, Tubist/Entrepreneur Thursday, October 27, 2016 - 3:00pm
Chanticleer Lecture Wednesday, October 5, 2016 - 12:45pm
Dr. Aureo de Freitas, Amazon Cello Choir Thursday, September 8, 2016 - 3:00pm
Amazon Cello Choir Wednesday, September 7, 2016 - 7:00pm
MICF-Alarm Will Sound, Eight World Premieres Saturday, July 30, 2016 - 7:30pm
MICF - Alarm Will Sound Thursday, July 28, 2016 - 7:30pm
Guest Artist: Dr. Richard Kogan, piano (Perez-Mesa Lecture Series) Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 7:30pm
Guest Trumpet Clinic: Dr. Leonard Candelaria Thursday, April 14, 2016 - 3:00pm
Faculty/Guest Recital: Oboe Trio Saturday, April 9, 2016 - 2:00pm
Faculty Recital: Szekely-Schene Duo Monday, March 21, 2016 - 7:30pm
Guest Masterclass: Stephanie Zelnick, clarinet Monday, March 21, 2016 - 6:00pm
Guest Lecture: Daniel Crawford, Guest Composer Thursday, March 17, 2016 - 3:00pm
Guest Artist: Deviant Septet Friday, February 26, 2016 - 7:30pm
Convocation: David Liptak, composer Thursday, February 25, 2016 - 3:00pm
Guest Artist/Chamber Recital: Evgeni Ratchev and MU Chamber Soloists Sunday, February 21, 2016 - 7:30pm
Guest Ensemble: Alarm Will Sound Saturday, February 13, 2016 - 7:30pm
Guest Artist: Breaking Winds Bassoon Quartet Friday, February 5, 2016 - 7:30pm
Guest Artist: Concordia String Trio Tuesday, February 2, 2016 - 7:30pm
Guest Artist: Daniel Schene, piano Monday, February 1, 2016 - 7:30pm