

Spring 2022 Ensemble Audition Results

Wind Ensemble

Dr. Brian A. Silvey, conductor MUS ENS 1841/8841-1

Trumpet

Horn

Piccolo Carlot Dorve, principal

Nicholas Wu Alex Weinzierl Erik Kvam

Flute Nathan Lowry Jillian Russell, principal **Emily Gilley**

Emily Schlittler Faith Hall

Lauren Marino

Maddie Hogan, principal Oboe

Sydnee Hendrickson Kara Donnelly Kayla Modlin Matthew Barnes Hayden Alley Graham Bond

Rotate parts

Trombone

Robert Fears, principal **B-Flat Clarinet** Mitchell Sidden, principal (1) Tyler Martindale

Hunter Hamby, bass James Langen (1)

John Bell, section leader (2) Meghan Brown (2) **Euphonium** Riley Siebert (2) Mackenzie Chosy

Elizabeth Ganey (3) Jacob Presler Meg Swords (3)

Tricia Carver-Horner (3) Tuba Wyatt Moore

Bass Clarinet Adam Johnston **Allison Davis**

Percussion Jeremiah Ingram, principal Alto Saxophone

Zach Nenaber, principal **Emily Miclon** Liz Fetzer Logan King Mac McPike

Tenor Saxophone Chloe Hart Andrea Lee Alex Baur

Baritone Saxophone Piano Jackson Huenefeldt Mackenzie Harrington

Updated 1/19/22 4:12 PM

Bassoon Jack Snelling

Symphonic Band

Dr. Amy M. Knopps
Associate Director of Bands and Conductor
MUS_ENS 1841/8841-2

<u>Piccolo</u>

Kendra Slaughter

<u>Flute</u>

*Lexie Cheek Nicole Tinsley Kendra Slaughter Osman Noueiry Nadia Lake

Clarinet

*Brendan Hoffmann

Joy Mazur Brianna Korte Abby Twyman Aubree Johnson Emily Stokes Ava Rittgers Alicen Dietrich Devin Tilawen Luke Lindberg Emma Pierce Kaelyn Crews

Bass Clarinet Em Kirkham

Alto Saxophone
*Warren Lane
Brett Newberry
Jay Schroeder

<u>Tenor Saxophone</u> Clayton Greenlee

Baritone Saxophone Hayden Wiseman

Bassoon Cooper Williams

Horn
*Chris Wang
Brandon Guillen
Alexis Waltrip
Colman Jones

Trumpet
*Layden Dukes
Calvin Banks
Michael Mischkot
Kaedynce Kaleikini

Trombone
*Aaron Holloway
Andrew Olds
Samantha Woodard
Josh Camp
Patric Kane
Jack Bode
Boden Ross

Euphonium
*Reece Hinton
Maggie Howell
Brooke Lincoln
Brayden Farris

Tuba
*Brandon Merritt
Doug Glasgow
Andrew Rice

Percussion
*Emma Smallen
Riley Berens
Dalton Wright
Michael Tiffany
Riley Redington

<u>Piano</u> Emma Stuck

University Band

Dr. Christian Noon, conductor MUS ENS 1841/8841-3

Flute Gabriel Taffe

Horn Sarah Keely Jacob Shackelton Taylor Owens Alex Jackson

<u>Trombone</u> Micheal McDuell Cale Lipinski

Euphonium
Cat Conaway

Ensemble Course Registration

- Your name has been submitted to the music office so that you may be authorized to add your selected ensemble without restriction. PERMISSION NUMBERS ARE NOT NEEDED FOR ENSEMBLES.
- You will be able to register for the class in myZou as you would for your other courses, however, there may be a delay of up to 4 business days before you will be able to register. Please be assured that our music staff is working diligently to get you added.
- All rehearsals begin as scheduled starting January 19. Plan to attend the rehearsal of your assigned ensemble even if you haven't been able to add the course yet.
- School of Music contacts:
 - o Course registration Susan Worstell (<u>worstells@missouri.edu</u>)
 - o Instrument rentals/lockers Brooke Danielsen (<u>danielsenb@missouri.edu</u>)
 - o All other questions regarding ensembles should be directed to the appropriate ensemble director.