Current Retired Faculty

John Cheetham
Composition
1969 – 2000

Darry Dolezal
Cello
1995 – 2016
Email: DolezalD@missouri.edu

Paul Garritson
Clarinet
1986 – 2014
Email: pgarritson@yahoo.com

Steven Geibel
Flute
1980 – 2011
Email: GeibelS@missouri.edu

Ann Harrell
Voice
1992 – 2016
Email: HarrellA@missouri.edu

Ray Herbert
Piano
1967 – 2001
Email: raybert3@aol.com

Richard Hills
Clarinet
1976 – 1986
Email: dhills2@yahoo.com

Charles Kyriakos
Theory
1964 – 1998
Email: KyriakosC@missouri.edu

W. Thomas McKenney
Composition
1967 – 2016 
Email:  MckenneyW@missouri.edu

Donald McGlothlin
Department Chair
1976 – 1990

John McLeod
Violin
1979 – 2007
Email: ProfessorJM@yahoo.com

James Middleton
Music Education
1973 – 1987

Thomas O'Neal
Band
2002 – 2016
Email: OnealTJ@missouri.edu

Alex Pickard
Trumpet
1961 – 2001
Email: alexpickard@msn.com

Melvin Platt
Director
1991 - 2014
Email: PlattM@missouri.edu

Betty J. Scott
Trumpet
1975 – 2000
Email: ScottB@missouri.edu

Jo Ella Todd
Voice
1995 – 2013
Email: ToddJE@missouri.edu

Barbara Wood
Bassoon/Saxophone
1967 – 1999
E-mail: barbaraawood@hotmail.com